May 7, 2012

  • “”Poor sick crippled old man needs cheap lodging”

    The headline says it all.  After over ten years of being a model tenant at the Land and Cabins strip at  parks Highway Mile 48.5, I am being evicted–actually we all are, as the owner plans to shut the strip down.

    I don’t need much room–I share my 10×12 foot cabin with five cats, although I do need storage space for my merchandise–I run a small retail business, mostly selling out of the back of my car.

    I AM poor–in a good year, I clear maybe $15,000, with which I support three adults.  I have several chronic ailments–glaucoma and arthritis and ME/CFIS, that I know of–and am partly disabled because of  having lost four toes to frostbite.  I will be  old enough for Social Security in October, but I need to be relocated before then.

    I hope to find a place I can afford in the /Houston/Wasilla/Big Lake area.

    Anyone local reading this who may know of a lead, please call me at 232-1663.  Thanks.

Comments (2)

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *