August 3, 2011

  • BIG change in plans. . . . .

    Kathy drove me to Anchorage yesterday for my pre-surgery exams and tests and all–and I got a huge shock.

    Since I only have enough money in the FBO account for one cataract operation, I had planned to put off the other one until I was on Medicare.  That ain’t happenin’.  It seems that my myopia is so severe, they want to do both eyes the same week, even though my left eye has only a stage one cataract.

    They worked out a payment plan where I pay half the day of the surgery, then make monthly payments of $594 for the next six months.  Right now, I don’t know where the money will come from.  The Farmers Market is today, which usually brings in between $100 and $200, but it is rained out today.

    I’m not worried, though.  I recall years ago, not long before I went bankrupt, and Kathy would juggle stuff all around, paying off one credit card with another credit card.  It all worked out in the end, and so will this.

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *