August 10, 2011

  • One down. . . . .

    and one to go.

     

    Eye, that is.

    I had the cataract surgery on my right eye this morning.  The operation was amazingly no big deal–I DID have a few uncomfy moments when the nurse stuck this hypo into my eyeball.  But heck, I’m macho. . . .

    Seriously, I mostly didn’t even know what was going on even though I was wide awake.  I kinda knew when they removed the lens (they liquify somehow  it and suck it out through a needle), because I could sense more light coming in.  And I sorta saw a few sparklies and little flashes when they installed the lens implant.  All in all, much less hassle than getting your teeth cleaned.

    Right now, I have no idea how well the opeartion went–my eye is still taped shut, which is a tad worrisome–I had expected it to open up by now.  Just checked–the numbing has not gone away completely yet.

    Since the hotel comp center is open 24/7, I may update later if the eye opens.

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *