August 13, 2011

  • I can see!!!!

    This is so awesome.  The cataract surgery went as well as possible, pretty much.  The numbers say it all.

    Left eye– before surgery, 20/800, corrected to 20/30; after surgery–20/20.  Uncorrected.  Period. 

    Right eye–before the cataract, 20/800, corrected to around 20/20;  after the  stage four cataract and before surgery, blind.  One day after surgery, 20/100 uncorrected.  Two days after surgery, 20/60 uncorrected.  They tell me it will be 20/20 in a week.

    Right now, I can drive without wearing glasses.  This is an enormously big deal, having been totally dependant upon glasses for the past 57 years.  used to be, I wasn’t even safe to wlak around without wearing glasses.

    I will always have to wear glasses for optimal vision, as I have   fairly severe astigmatism and presbyopia.

    As it is, though, I am walking around smiling, happy, grateful.

    However, it seems like my reading glasses are not quite right for the comp screen, so I’m doing a lot of uncomfy craning back and forth, so this will be all for now.

    Thank you so much, everyone who helped.

     

Comments (1)

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *