August 29, 2011

  • still not perfect. . . .

    I kinda got spoiled, I guess, since the left eye went from 20/800 to 20/20 almost overnight.  The right eye has been stubborn, however.  The inflammation is still evident, so much so that  my local eye doc told me to double the steroid dosage–um, I may be repeating myself. 

    I mentioned this to Kathy the other day and she replied “No wonder, the way the surgeon was digging around in there,” or words to that effect.  WINCE! when I heard that.  I’m a sissy when it comes to my eyes. I am hopeful this will be largely cleared up by Friday, when I go in to see the doctor again.

    Meanwhile, the Course in Miracles lesson I have been working on lately is Number 27  – “Above all else, I want to see.”  It seems to resonate.

Comments (1)

  • I hope it is cleared up by Friday too. I had some eye trouble a few years ago. One was inflamed for what seemed like months to be when in actuality it was only a few weeks. 

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *