September 2, 2011

  • Pins and needles. . . . .

    Okay, first the good news from the eye appointment.  I have stage one (on a scale of one to four) inflammation in my left eye, but the uncorrected  vision is an amazing 20/15–amazing, consideeing my uncorrected vision all my life in that eye had been about 20/800.  My right eye–the one which had been totally blind–is now a solid 20/30 uncorrected.

    About the money thing–it is still up in the air.  I went in there in full combat mode, so full of adfenolin and whatnot I was on the verge of turning green and splitting my Brooks Brothers sportcoat up the back.  I explained the problem to Dr. Falconer, he said he would talk to the bean-counters, and just give me a month or two to come up with the money, and not sic a collection agency on my.  (Note:  I have observed that so-called “health care” places have some of the most aggressive and obnoxious bill collecting methods–when Kathy almost died a few years ago, the local hospital called her so many times to harass her about our bill that at one low point she said to me “You know, I wish I had just died.” Oh, and one of the docs there almost killed her.)

    Anyway, I left with a bunch of new drops to put in my eyes, including an NSAID, since I am so leery of steroids.

    And I’m still having fun just walking aorund looking at things.

Comments (2)

  • You’ll be able to re-watch all sorts of movies and they will look like new now!

  • This is w1zard/Headspin from zoklet. I’m glad to hear that you’re eye is better and that you’re healing well. Much love to you and your wife.

    - The Dizzy Wiz

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *