October 25, 2011

  • kittens (yay!)

    This morning I was  putzing around the cabin, doing some cleaning and getting some new stock inventoried and priced for this weekend’s gun show, when all of sudden I hear this caterwalling coming from Camille, my ginger momcat, who is up on my bed.

    Next thing I know, she is having kittens. This is really unusual–cats usually go through a phase known as nesting behavior before they give birth. Not Camille.

    Anyway, I got out the next box, lined it with some of my clothes so the kittens will know my scent, and got Camille and her two newborns settled in, and pushed the box under the bed.

    Mother and kits were doing fine when I left.

Comments (1)

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *