Month: December 2011

  • Back to the drawing board. . .

    In a manner of speaking.  Seems the  persistant blur in my right eye  following the cataract operation was not inflammation, but scar tissue.  So some time next year I will have to return to Anchorage for some laser surgery.  I am not real happy about this.

    For one thing, we can’t afford it.  I am in the midst of a five-week spell of unemployment, and we are already about $5,000 farther in debt than we were this time last year, partly  because of my health issues. 

    For another, I dunno how to get there–I do not do well in city traffic, and if Kathy drives me, she will most likely relapse.  This is assuming she will be healthy enough to drive me at all. PAying someone to drive me isn’t an option. 

    I am hoping another angel shows up with some financial aid. . . . .

    Heck, I really did not intend for this to sound like a bummer, but I figured someone would maybe like to know that I am by no means out of the woods with this eye stuff.  My glaucoma seems to be getting worse–I’ll know more next month–my eye doctor will be at a free clinic in Talkeetna, and I have an appointment to see him then.