November 15, 2005

  • Aw, I miss ALL the fun!


    Early this afternoon, I got home from a shopping trip to town, the most excitement being that I found some bargains in vitamins and cat food.  As I get out of my car, my next-door neighbor stops by to tell me that the local gas station had been robbed that morning while I was out.


    The perp had been shot in the process, fled on foot, and had been hiding behind my cabin.  He was eventually apprehended.  I suspect that meth and/or alcohol was involved.  Competant robbers have getaway cars.


    It is probably just as well that I wasn’t home.  Macho dude that I am, I probably would have grabbed one of the four handguns I have in my cabin and apprehended the mutt myself, and might have shot him again.  (I really hate these clowns who give criminals a bad name.) 


    Then I would be giving a statement to the troopers right now, instead of just  blogging about it.


    Film at eleven.

Comments (4)

  • Did you find out whether he was a local denizen, or just passing through? …behind your cabin there’s that little “cave” where the kids play. Is that where he hid?

    Which gas station, up the highway on the right, or the one across from Borealis Beach Club? I hope I remember to ask these questions when we talk, later.

  • wow so exciting.

  • i’m thinkin a perp who hides behind an arms merchant’s home is a real dimwit

  • hmm…. I wonder if I was related to the guy in anyway?  can someone else adopt me?

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *